To restore folders and applications back to normal, simply remove them from Espionage by selecting it in Espionage, and clicking on the minus button in the lower-left hand corner (or by pressing the backspace key).
Depending on the size of the folder and the speed of your computer, this could take a while. Unfortunately, the tool that Espionage uses to restore the folder (rsync) does not update it on its progress.
If you have folders that were previously encrypted with Espionage, but are not currently in Espionage, you can restore them by first adding them to Espionage (making sure to provide the original password), and then removing them from Espionage.
See also:Restoring folders from another backup method
After you've unlocked Espionage, choose "Uninstall Espionage..." from the Espionage menu. Espionage will restore all encrypted folders back to normal (if you leave the "Restore encrypted folders" checkbox checked).
Important: Only Espionage's built-in uninstaller should be used to uninstall Espionage, as only it will properly remove everything that Espionage installed—third-party uninstallers will not.