Forums temporarily locked down! Please read!

Author Topic: 'More' contextual menu disabled  (Read 4743 times)

nomolo

  • H4X0r
  • ****
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
'More' contextual menu disabled
« on: April 18, 2009, 11:57:33 PM »
I've just installed Espionage on a trial basis. I can encrypt folders. But trying to unencrypt them from the 'More' contextual submenu fails -  the More submenu no longer opens either for the encrypted folder or for any normal folder. I also get regular Finder quits.  Uninstalling Espionage restores the normal "More" submenu.  I'm using OS 10.5.6.  I am using a Logitech mouse, but not with Logitech CC. Any ideas what might be going on? Thanks.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Guest »

nomolo

  • H4X0r
  • ****
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: 'More' contextual menu disabled
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2009, 12:00:01 AM »
I should have added to the above post, that I've repaired permissions a couple of times and restarted a couple of times, without success....
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Guest »

greg

  • Administrator
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 898
    • View Profile
    • http://www.taoeffect.com
Re: 'More' contextual menu disabled
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2009, 11:07:35 PM »
Hi nomolo, it may still be that Logitech's installed its "Scroll Enhancer", check the logitech post to see if those files exist on your computer.  Otherwise, don't worry, we're currently working on an awesome little diagnostic app that will be finished very soon (hopefully today) that you can use to send us a bunch of diagnostic information that should help us quickly fix this problem. I will reply to this thread again once that's finished.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Guest »
Follow @espionageapp on twitter for news!

nomolo

  • H4X0r
  • ****
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: 'More' contextual menu disabled
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2009, 12:13:54 AM »
Greg - turns out I did have Scroll Enhancer on my system. Deleted it, and the 'More' contextual menu now works!  Thanks.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Guest »

greg

  • Administrator
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 898
    • View Profile
    • http://www.taoeffect.com
Re: 'More' contextual menu disabled
« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2009, 12:16:44 AM »
Great! :-)
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Guest »
Follow @espionageapp on twitter for news!

ravedog

  • H4X0r
  • ****
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: 'More' contextual menu disabled
« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2009, 11:50:12 AM »
Quote from: "greg"
Hi nomolo, it may still be that Logitech's installed its "Scroll Enhancer", check the logitech post to see if those files exist on your computer.  

I too had the Scroll Enhancer and I tossed it out of the InputManagers directory. However, after I restarted, there is still no contextual menu item for Espionage in the Finder under the "More" submenu. Actually I did see the Lock come up when i right clicked on an open Folder I encrypted.

However am I getting this wrong, it only locks and unlocks existing folders that Espionage handles? I was hoping that I could right click on a new folder and tell it to Lock it and it would bring up Espionage to go thru the motions.

Any ideas?
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Guest »

greg

  • Administrator
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 898
    • View Profile
    • http://www.taoeffect.com
Re: 'More' contextual menu disabled
« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2009, 06:42:07 PM »
That's correct, it will only lock unlocked, Espionage'd folders. In a future update we'll have a "Send to Espionage..." contextual menu.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Guest »
Follow @espionageapp on twitter for news!

ravedog

  • H4X0r
  • ****
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: 'More' contextual menu disabled
« Reply #7 on: July 05, 2009, 07:03:05 PM »
Terrific!
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Guest »