Forums temporarily locked down! Please read!

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - balgenbruder

Pages: [1]
1
Espionage 3 / Re: Nightmare on version 3
« on: September 08, 2013, 01:23:24 PM »
So I cannot remove a folder from Espionage without data loss?
That does not make sense to me.

What if I decrypt the folder and then remove it from the database?


2
Espionage 3 / Re: Nightmare on version 3
« on: September 08, 2013, 12:05:37 PM »
Thanks for the swift reply there is still confusion here - a lot I have to say.

You write:

The first question I do not understand, you delete in OS X by moving items into trash...or what did you want to ask?
You remove a folder from espionage by right clicking onto it in the Espionage window, and selecting the appropriate option


Well that would be nice, BUT what are the "appropriate" the options?
There are three options and the only valid to me would be:

FORCE REMOVE FROM DATABASE
if I click there I get:
SAVE AS: XXXXXX
WHERE: xxxxxx

In case I agree to save the sparsebundle I am getting the next - for me- now completely confusing message:

The password to 'NichtLoeschen' has been copied to the clipboard. Please paste it into a document IMMEDIATELY in case the disk image is recoverable.

Additionally, the password was written to a file on the Desktop just in case:

NichtLoeschen - PASSWORD (DELETE ME!).txt

Is there no user that wants a simple one click option REMOVE FOLDER AND DELETE SPARSEBUNDLE?
Why would I need the password if I remove a folder from the list of Espionage?
Why do I need to save a sparsebundle at a DIFFERENT location that is existing already at a location?

You see there are a lot of things - once again to me only - that do not make sense for easy use.

Looking forward to your reply

Bernd

3
Espionage 3 / Nightmare on version 3
« on: September 08, 2013, 09:57:28 AM »
I am completely lost in version 3.  :-[
Can someone pls. assist the software maybe secure but the handling is a nightmare to me.
Why do programmers have to reinvent the wheel on GUI always and come up with a square one then?

Obviously now when I encrypt a folder and then click on it it allows access but shows no content - CORRECT?
This was different in version 2 where the prog asked immediately for the password. But fine if it is so.
How do I delete in OSX now or remove the folder from Espionage?
I did not find this in FAQ?

I deleted one test folder in to trash after unlock and now -fantastic- I have a message mountpoint missing.
Well that wouldn't be too tragic if you just pls. allow to delete that folder with the missing mountpoint from the list.
However there is no menue AT ALL that I found where I can do that.

Summary:
Where's the beef in version 3 and why can I not put version 2 on ML?
Why does it have to be so complicated to remove folders from espionage?
And how do I get rid of the mountpoint say the encrypted image?

Best regards

Bernd

Pages: [1]