Forums temporarily locked down! Please read!

Author Topic: Espionaging existing sparsebundles?  (Read 2364 times)

freiheit

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Espionaging existing sparsebundles?
« on: March 24, 2011, 12:15:46 AM »
I'm new to Espionage and wondering, if I already have some encrypted sparsebundles (created through Disk Utility) can I make them work with Espionage, or do I need to recreate them within Espionage?  Available disk space might be issue for me here.

Thanks!
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Guest »

greg

  • Administrator
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 898
    • View Profile
    • http://www.taoeffect.com
Re: Espionaging existing sparsebundles?
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2011, 01:13:05 AM »
Hey freiheit, good question!

It's easy: move the disk image where you want the folder to eventually be, and then drag it onto Espionage. Espionage will create an encrypted folder out of it without making any copies of anything.  :D

Example here: http://www.taoeffect.com/blog/2010/05/e ... -released/
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Guest »
Follow @espionageapp on twitter for news!

freiheit

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Espionaging existing sparsebundles?
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2011, 01:55:46 AM »
That's exactly what I wanted to see.  I just hadn't found that before.  Super!  And thanks for the fast reply.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Guest »

greg

  • Administrator
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 898
    • View Profile
    • http://www.taoeffect.com
Re: Espionaging existing sparsebundles?
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2011, 02:12:05 AM »
Glad I could help!  :)
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Guest »
Follow @espionageapp on twitter for news!