Tao Effect Forums

Espionage => Espionage 2 => Topic started by: espresso on February 04, 2011, 01:44:55 AM

Title: chmod wants to access: SyncServices
Post by: espresso on February 04, 2011, 01:44:55 AM
Hi all,

Anyone getting this dialog box every time at login?

https://skitch.com/deals/rc7h6/folder-locked (https://skitch.com/deals/rc7h6/folder-locked) (link to screenshot)

I've set SyncServices to "Autounlock at login", but that dialog pops up _after_ I entered my Espionage master password. And I have no idea what process is calling chmod. It would be nice to have a button in the unlock dialog to view the parent process info.

Thanks!
Title: Re: chmod wants to access: SyncServices
Post by: greg on February 05, 2011, 02:11:25 PM
Quote from: "espresso"
Hi all,

Anyone getting this dialog box every time at login?

https://skitch.com/deals/rc7h6/folder-locked (https://skitch.com/deals/rc7h6/folder-locked) (link to screenshot)

I've set SyncServices to "Autounlock at login", but that dialog pops up _after_ I entered my Espionage master password.

Add 'chmod' to Espionage's blacklist using the popup menu in the password prompt, that will get rid of that prompt.

Quote
And I have no idea what process is calling chmod. It would be nice to have a button in the unlock dialog to view the parent process info.

That's information that Espionage could feasibly provide in some way, but at the moment Espionage doesn't show it.
Title: Re: chmod wants to access: SyncServices
Post by: espresso on February 07, 2011, 10:16:54 PM
Hi Greg,

Thanks for your reply. I've found another fix. I went into Espionage UI and drag SyncServices to to very top of the list of folders. No more chmod dialog box! :)
Title: Re: chmod wants to access: SyncServices
Post by: greg on February 08, 2011, 06:55:41 PM
Quote from: "espresso"
Thanks for your reply. I've found another fix. I went into Espionage UI and drag SyncServices to to very top of the list of folders. No more chmod dialog box! :)

Nice! Thanks for sharing.  :)